BOOK REVIEW: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

 

image
Brought it to school with me.

 

Title: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Author: J.K. Rowling

Format: Scholastic Edition. Paperback

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 starsimage

I am a little too late to read this series but it’s better to be late than never reading it.

This book was published on my birth year (which is 1997). I didn’t know this book existed until I was in high school, around 10 years after the first book was published. And I only learned about the movies until Deathly Hallows Part 1.

As much as I have only learned about Harry Potter, I don’t think it is a hindrance for me not to read it, right?

A friend once told me, that I lost HALF OF MY LIFE. I don’t understand.

Do you agree with it?

She might be right or not, but I’m not letting her judgment/statement stop me from reading the Harry Potter series.

So enough with the rant, now for my thoughts on the first book.

I LOVE IT!!!

Do I have to say more?

I love it.

I have seen the movie twice (I know, I’m lame. I should watch it again and again.) full length. I’ve seen it a lot of times but never in full length. I always skip some parts. I don’t understand it before, so yeah. The movie is somehow accurate but as everyone else would say, it’s not completely accurate. Some parts from the book weren’t in the movie.

But aside from that, it was still a good movie. But I honestly prefer the book, since it contains more of what the story should be. I find the book more thrilling and more detailed than the movie.

I love the writing style of J.K. Rowling. I want to learn how to write like her. But I think it’s far from actually happening.

So, that’s about it. I don’t want to dig into the book more and start talking about the story and all. I know most of you have read the book, so no need for me to go deeper into the story.

Thank you for reading. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

