MOVIE REVIEW: ME BEFORE YOU

“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.” – Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

Just a disclaimer before you read what I have to say about the movie. I haven’t read the entire book. So I might be wrong with what I am going to say. Let me know if I am wrong by commenting below.

divider.png

I actually cried while watching the movie.

I heard a lot of critics saying that this movie suck or is giving a bad impressions about people with disabilities. But I can’t blame them or the actor or even the author.

But that is not my issue right now.

A lot of you might have read the book and find the movie good, but for me as someone who has not read the book (honesty), would say that the movie lacks content and emotions. I find it disturbing that Lou and Patrick didn’t have a clear break-up. It made Lou look like a cheater for kissing Will (just saying).

But other than that, I still like the movie and the actors and the plot, as well. I just wish it had more emotions and clarity.

So if you have a negative or positive comment about what I just said, feel free to comment down below, yourΒ feed backsΒ are highly appreciated.

Thank you for reading. πŸ™‚

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

