BOOK REVIEW: The Elite by Kiera Cass

16248068.jpg

Title: The Elite (The Selection #2)

Author: Kiera Cass

Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Fantasy

Format: Ebook (epub file)

Ratings: gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

divider

Synopsis:

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.

Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

Credits: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16248068-the-elite

divider

Based from my review on The Selection, I still love the second book. But obviously, America is kinda annoying in this book.

And just like before, I still don’t like Aspen. He seems, scratch that, he is the reason why America can’t focus her affection to Maxon. Aspen ruins everything. Can’t he understand that America is no longer his? He had his chance way before America signed up for the Selection. And he even broke things up with her because he can’t accept America’s help. He had his chance, now it’s Maxon’s time to shine.

As always, I’m still #TeamMaxon until the end. As much as I find Maxon annoying sometimes, I still adore him and he’s perfect with America, who is also annoying, such a perfect couple.

Aside from all those, the worst thing that had ever happened in the book is the fact that Marlee got caned. I super-duper love her.  If America wasn’t the one that Maxon would choose, Marlee would be perfect. But knowing that Marlee has no affection for Maxon, it would be impossible. But I never expected that Marlee would be so careless and be seen being intimate with someone else. I feel so sad for her. It pained me to learn that she got caned. At least it wasn’t execution.

But what shocked me the most was when America was almost, I repeat, ALMOST sent home. I was so shocked that I didn’t stop reading until I reach the end. I needed to know if she gets sent home or not. I was so relieved to find out that she stayed. YEY!!!

I feel so sorry if I have spoiled you but for sure you guys have read the book already, and without a doubt you all know the whole story already.

divider

Keep an eye on my review on The One which will be up soon. I’m currently reading it together with The Roar by Alicia White.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead.

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

