BOOK REVIEW: A Lost Legacy: Awakening by C.E. Dimond

Title: A Lost Legacy: Awakening

Author: C. E. Dimond

Genre: Teen/Young Adult, Fantasy

Format: Ebook (epub file)

Rate:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

Date Started: June 20, 2016

Date Ended: July 06, 2016

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Synopsis:

Finn Adams thought she knew what her life had in store for her; a mundane existence of day to day life. The arrival of a stranger in town turns her world upside down. When her mother goes missing, Finn soon discovers that she is a witch and she is being hunted for her power.

Ripped from the only life she’s ever known, Finn is transported across the country to Broadhaven, Maine to discover the secrets she never knew about herself, her heritage, and the tremendous power that’s been kept from her for so long. Her loyalties are tested when she learns of her true parentage and discovers she is part of a prophecy, destined to awaken an ancient power that has been lost for centuries.

As she struggles to learn from her mother’s past, she is faced with the ultimate struggle of good and evil, family or friends, she must learn who she can trust and find the power within herself to stop the prophecy from coming true.

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

*SPOILER FREE REVIEW*

So, I signed up to have a copy of A Lost Legacy: Awakening from C.E. Dimond and in return I’ll write my honest review.

I have to apologize for taking so long to finish the book even if I promised to publish it a week after I receive the copy. I’m so sorry. I just caught up with school activities that I didn’t have much time to read a book.

I can say that the story is somewhat alike to The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

Mark the words “somewhat alike”.

It’s not entirely the same. I just find it the same because both Clary and Finn were separated from their identity for years before they learned their true identity and also the fact that their mothers got kidnapped by their fathers. But in Finn’s case, the one kidnapped was not her real mother, instead her adoptive mother.

Another similarity between the two books would be the fact that the one who was, somehow, responsible for their safety is secretly in love with their mother.

So enough with their similarities, but to add, The Mortal Instruments and A Lost Legacy: Awakening are no way related because TMI is about the shadowhunter world while the other book is about witches.

I find the book a bit scary and first thought it was about ghosts or anything. And because I hate reading stories or books about ghosts or paranormal thing, I decided to stop reading.

After a day or two from ignoring the book (sorry C.E. Dimond), I decided to read it and just face my fear. AND I WAS GLAD IT WASN’T ABOUT GHOSTS BUT INSTEAD WITCHES!!!

I was so happy when I found it was about witches because after reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, I wasn’t able to read the second book and I’m so hung up with the book. You can’t imagine how happy I was then (or maybe you can). And since then, I got hooked up with the book and was in the hurry to finish it and find out the faith of Finn and how things would turn out in the end.

I love Finn so much. I can really relate to her in some ways. (And just so you know, I’m not a witch. I hope I was so I can go to Hogwarts.) Speaking of Hogwarts, the Harry Potter reference in the book is on point. I was laughing when I was reading it. That part was one of my favorites. (Sorry for the little spoiler).

I won’t talk too much now; I don’t want to spill out more spoilers, so I’ll end here. But before that, I just want to say that I am quite satisfied with how things end up in the book. So I totally can’t wait for the next book.

So I hope you enjoy reading my honest review on the book.

And special thanks to C.E. Dimond for sending me a copy of your book. I’m looking forward to reading more of your books. Thank you.

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: A Lost Legacy: Awakening by C.E. Dimond

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

