BOOK REVIEW: The Clique Series by Lisi Harrison

Hello once again bibliophiles! Today I’ll be doing a collecti?ve book review on the books written by Lisi Harrison.

The Clique Series has been the main reason why I love reading and collecting books. And as much as I love the series, I haven’t completed the entire series yet. I only have 5 books in the main series and 2 books from the summer collection of the series. I’ll still write a review about them.

Here goes:

Note: The books will be featured in order, meaning what came first in the series is featured first. I’ll let you know which book I read first and so on.

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

Then after reading Invasion of the Boy Snatcher, I read this. I was able to read this later than the next series because it took me 6 years to find a copy of this book. Thank you Book Sale for having this!

2016-07-19 10.14.27 1.jpg

Title: Best Friends for Never (Book 2)

Author: Lisi Harrison

Genre: Teen Fiction

Format Type: Paperback

Ratings:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

I read this next after Sealed with a Diss and like what I said earlier, it took me over 6 years to have this copy. I know it that reading it not in order would lead to mixing the events and difficulty of recalling the previous happenings. I’m currently experiencing that right now, but I intend to reread the entire series once I have completed the series including the summer collection.

2016-07-19 10.14.26 1.jpg

Title: Invasion of the Boy Snatcher (Book 4)

Author: Lisi Harrison

Genre: Teen Fiction

Format Type: Paperback

Ratings:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

My very first book and the first book I’ve read in the series.

2016-07-19 10.14.19 1.jpg

Title: Dial L for Loser (Book 6)

Author: Lisi Harrison

Genre: Teen Fiction

Format Type: Paperback

Ratings:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

I read this next after Dial L for Loser.

2016-07-19 10.14.20 1.jpg

Title: It’s Not Easy Being Mean (Book 7)

Author: Lisi Harrison

Genre: Teen Fiction

Format Type: Paperback

Ratings:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

Then I read this next after It’s Not Easy Being Mean.

Title: Sealed with a Diss (Book 8)

Author: Lisi Harrison

Genre: Teen Fiction

Format Type: Paperback

Ratings:gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

149322stampelegantborderlyndsay.png

Those five books are amazing, I am excited to read the remaining books of the series which includes book 1. Just like what I have said earlier, I didn’t read the books in order because I wasn’t able to find this books anywhere else until I found it in Book Sale (a local thift shop that sells books). I am yet to find the other books there.

I might not have read this book in order but I love it nonetheless. I had troubles about the guys in each girls’ life because the details got a little mixed up. But I’m totally fine with it. The romance is not what I’m after in this series. I am more interested in the friendship the 5 girls have. And how Claire was able to be a part of the Pretty Committee. As well as how their attitudes changed over time.

I am quite satisfied of how things are going so far. But I’m still looking forward to read the other books. I have yet to learn more about them.

So that’s about it. I can’t say much.

There is a list of the books in the series:

The Clique (2004)

Best Friends for Never (2004)

Revenge of the Wannabes (2005)

Invasion of the Boy Snatcher (2005)

The Pretty Committee Strikes Back (2006)

Dial L for Loser (2006)

It’s Not Easy Being Mean (2007)

Sealed with a Diss (2007)

Bratfest at Tiffany’s (2008)

P.S. I Loathe You (2009)

Boys R Us (2009)

The Clique: Charmed and Dangerous (2009)

These  Boots Were Made for Stalking (2010)

My Little Phony (2010)

A Tale of Two Pretties (2011)

Summer Collection:

Massie (2008)

Dylan (2008)

Alicia (2008)

Kristen (2008)

Claire (2008)

So, if you’re going to read the books, let me know and if you have already read it, let me know as well. Just comment below or send me a DM on Instagram (rose.books). I would love to hear what you’ve got to say about the series.

Thank you and have a great day!

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: The Clique Series by Lisi Harrison

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

