BOOK REVIEW: The Roar by Alicia White

Good day readers. I am back again with another book review.

30114505

 

Title: The Roar

Author: Alicia White

Genre: YA, Dystopian

Published: May 5, 2016

Format: Ebook file

Ratings: gold_stargold_stargold_stargold_stargold_star

 13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Synopsis:

Our world is gone, it ceased the day the roar came. It enslaved those it could reach. I was one of those taken, used, and marked as property. Hope is a luxury I don’t allow anymore. The roar is harvesting us down to nothing. The roar always wants something more. Always.

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

This is by far the best book I’ve read this month. So it certainly deserves a 5 star rating. As much as there are a few minor errors in the copy I received, the whole story is just so amazing.

So technically, this ebook file was sent to me by the author, Alicia White, for a review. I don’t know much about the book since I haven’t seen any reviews around the community about it. But I accepted the challenge anyway, and I don’t regret ever accepting it.

The book has a very amazing plot. It’s nothing like the books I’ve read so far (and judging by the fact that I only own a few books and all are in various genre).

I don’t want to spoil any of you with the story so I won’t talk too much about it. But I highly recommend you to read it. You’ll certainly love it. I promise you that.

While trying to get a copy of the book, I asked the author some questions.

I emailed her the questions and she was quick to answer them. Here are the questions I asked with the corresponding answers:

  1. What inspired you to write The Roar?

I live in an area where we are experiencing a loud booming phenomenon. No one could explain it.

  1. How did you come up with the title “The Roar”?

The phenomenon often sounded lie something was starting it. I thought that if the boom became a continuous sound it would be a roar.

  1. How long did it take you to write the book? And was it hard to write the story?

The book came to me very fast. It played like a movie in my head. The hard part was editing. It took me over the same length of time to revise over and over.

  1. Who are the people that you can relate to in real life to your main characters?

Timothy is strong. He is who I would want as a partner. He’s not overly emotional, but has your back if he cares for you. He will do anything to make sure the people he loves are safe.

Alex is a lot like me. She gets into unexpected trouble. Alex tries to look at the world in a way that won’t end up with her being disappointed. Try as she might, she still has hope.

Cara is a combination of people I know. I am drawn to painfully honest and sarcastic people. I prefer people that just tell you how they feel, so you aren’t left guessing.

  1. Describe The Roar in 5 words.

Fast, entertaining, versatile, unique and provoking.

Thank you so much Alicia White, for sparing some of your time to answer all of my questions. Much love for you and your book. I’m looking forward to read the second book of The Roar. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for Alex, Timothy and Cara in the next book.

Hope you enjoy reading and have a great day ahead!

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: The Roar by Alicia White

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

