BOOK REVIEW: Her Cyborg by Nellie C. Lind

Hello once again bibliophiles. I’m back once again to share with you an honest review of a book that was sent to me by the author.

I know I have been posting so much book reviews over the past month. Can you blame me? I love writing reviews as much as I love reading books. But from now on, I’ll just select some books that I’ll write a book review or not. But I’ll certainly write reviews when books are sent to me by the author themselves in exchange for an honest review.

2016-07-24 08.50.01 1.jpg

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Title: Her Cyborg

Author: Nellie C. Lind

Format: Ebook file

Started: July 17, 2016

Ended: July 23, 2016

Ratings: 5/5

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Synopsis:

Can’t find Mr. Right? Why not create him? MedAct is the company that can make all your dreams come true! Just give them a call and let them create the perfect man for you. But remember, you can never give him up. It will kill him, literally.

Loneliness and failed relationships made Phoebe want a cyborg of her own. With him, she would never be heartbroken again, but getting a cyborg is not easy. So when she turned to the medical and scientific company MedAct, she never expected to become one of the few people who passed their tests to be able to apply for one. Now, months later, his creation is complete, and they are about to come face to face for the very first time. The day she has waited for has finally arrived, and it is abput to change everything.

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Nellie C. Lind sent me two copies of her books. One of which is this book, Her Cyborg. The other one is Winter’s Bride, which I have to read soon. I wasn’t able to receive th physical copy of the book, so she sent me an ebook copy instead.

I didn’t expect that the book would be a very mature kind of book but I just ignored it because it’s part of the story. And I guess, I’m used to reading such books because the books I’ve read before contain such materials. So I just continued reading until those mature contents are gone.

The plot of the story is so different from the other books I’ve read. It’s a different kind of Fantasy book and I really enjoyed reading it. It’s so cool to think that your ideal guy can exist with the help of MedAct. Mind blown! The downfall though is that you have to avoid getting into a fight with him because he thinks differently from a normal human male.

But the thought of making your own guy with all those qualities you want a guy should have, really disrespects the male species. It seems that human males are useless now because a girl can just apply to have her own cyborg. I know that there is a price to pay to have your own cyborg but still, and you have to pass all their tests before you can actually own one. Although I have nothing against the author or what with how the story is created, I just thought it would be unfair for human males.

And just like what I said earlier, I love the story. I really did. I didn’t expect to love it when I received it. The story got me hooked when I started reading it. I badly want to finish it in one setting but school is my first priority, so have to stop reading from time to time and do school related stuffs.

So a massive thank you to Nellie Lind, for giving me a copy of this work. I regret nothing when I asked her to give me a copy of her book in exchange for an honest review.

So if you want to read the book, head over to Amazon and buy it.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead!

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Her Cyborg by Nellie C. Lind

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

