July Book Haul 2016

Hello, my beloved bibliophiles!

This month, I only accumulated 4 books, 1 of which is a prize from a giveaway and the other 3 were bought with the use of my own money from my own pocket.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

 

The first book I bought was The One by Kiera Cass. This book has been in my wish list for so long and I was so thrilled to finally have a copy of it. Check out my review on The One, just click here.

 

IMG_6152

 

Then on the same day I bought The One, a book mail arrived at home. And it contained the book I won from a giveaway a month ago. The book is The Great Zoo of China by Matthew Reiley. Check out my unboxing and contents of the book mail here.

IMG_6258.JPG

On the third to the last day of the month, I was able to go to the mall and visit two book stores (and may I add those are the only book stores here in my city). I was able to buy To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, which has also been in my wish list for so long, at National Bookstore (first store I entered).  And I am so excited to read it. I’ll be adding it on my August TBR for sure.

Pretty Committee Strikes Back

At Book Sale (the second store I entered), I found a book that I found a few weeks back but I wasn’t able to buy it because I didn’t have the money yet. I was so happy that I found it and it cost less than the last time I saw it. I didn’t take a second guess and just bought the book. The book is entitled Pretty Committee Strikes Back by Lisi Harrison. I have a review up on the other The Clique books I owned, check it out here.

 

So that concludes my July Book Haul.

What books did you buy this month?

So thank you for reading and have a nice day!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

