BOOK REVIEW: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

“Life doesn’t have to be so planned. Just roll with it and let it happen.” –Peter  Kavinsky

15749186.jpg

Title: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

Author: Jenny Han

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Format: Paperback Edition published on January 2016

ISBN: 978-1-4424-2671-9

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Started: August 04, 2016

Ended: August 05, 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Blurb:

Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a box her mother gave her.

They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved – five in all. When she writes, she can pour out her heart and soul and say all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

IMG_6258

Hello once again bibliophiles. I know this review is kinds bit late, but I hope it’s okay with you.

I’m currently in a reading slump because of this book. It’s my first time to actually experience this that I am aware of. And I also have a book hangover. I badly need the second book right now. Can anyone send me the second book? Please! I don’t have the money yet so yeah. Just kidding.

So on with the review.

In a matter of two days, I was able to read the entire To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before book. I could read it in one sitting but due to school I had to stop from time to time and focus on my studies.

I’ve finished the book at around 11 pm last August 5. It was pass my bedtime but I had to finish it because it was getting so good and I didn’t even realize I was so close to the end until I flipped the page and found that the next page was about Lara Jean’s recipes. So yeah.

Anyway, I find this book really amazing. I’ve read some negative reviews about book on goodreads. I completely understand them but I totally love this book. I love the plot and I like the idea that she writes letters addressed to the boys she used to love. Her way of getting her emotions out, without having anyone to listen to, is really great. I should have done that before. Dang!

Since a lot have read this book, it’s okay for me to have some spoilers.

So, like what I said earlier, I love her way of letting her emotions out. But the downfall with it is the fact that she had to address to the boys. That’s a mistake that Lara Jean shouldn’t have done. Because of that, the letters were mailed. But I guess it’s the author’s way of adding spice to Lara Jean’s none-existence love life.

Lara Jean is kinda annoying in a sense that she’s looking so dumb. I prefer Kitty. As much as Kitty is the youngest, she sees like the older sister to Lara Jean, instead of the other way around.

I’m loving Peter and Lara Jean though. As much as their relationship is just pretend, I ship them! I hope it gets real!

So I have nothing else to say. I’ll end this review here.

Thank you for reading and have a great day! See yah all in my next post!

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

downloadgoodreads

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

