BOOK HAUL: August 2016

It’s the end of the month once again. Just four months before the year ends. I am here once again to share to you the books I’ve acquired over the month of August.

At the start of the month, I have planned to have a book buying ban. But as the days passed, I can’t help myself but buy at least one book.

But when I visited the mall a few weeks back, I saw the sequel to Jenny Han’s books, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, and I couldn’t resist not buying it, so I did. And I went home that day with two new books.

So technically, I bought just three books for the month since I’m saving up for our trip to Cebu City next month or so. I’m planning to buy a book or two there. We’ll see by then.

Anyway, on with the book haul.

The first book is “The Fledgling Handbook 101” by P.C. Cast & Kim Doner. This is a companion book of the House of Nights Series, which unfortunately I don’t own and much worst I haven’t read. I’ve heard a lot of things about this series back in High School but I wasn’t into the hype. And now, I’ve heard and read a lot of negative comments about this series. I honestly don’t know why, but I’m planning to hopefully find out. I need to hunt for the books though.

I decided to buy this because it would be waste if I don’t because I think it is a rare find in a thrift book store. It only cost me around a dollar or two. So it’s a steal for me.

The second book I’ve bought is Jenny Han’s “P.S. I Still Love You”, which we all know is the sequel to “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before”. I decided to buy it because I had a huge hangover over the first book. So yeah, there is nothing more to say.

Then the last but not the least, is “Perfect Haters Part 2”, which is a book published under Pop Fiction Books. Pop Fiction Book is a local (Filipino) publishing house. They publish books by Filipino authors. Most of the books they have published are found on Wattpad. Those books receive high votes and reads on Wattpad and it would be a waste if it’s not published.

I decided to buy this book because, first, it was on sale. Mark down of 50% on the original price. So it’s a great deal for me. And second, I really love the first part, which I’ve read last year. And it’s over a year already but I still badly want to read the second part of the story. There’s so much I want to learn about the love story.

So those were the books I acquired during the month of August. What books did you get this month? Lemme know on the comments.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead!picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

 

 

 

 

 

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

