BOOK REVIEW: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

20698530.jpg

Title: P.S. I Still Love You

Author: Jenny Han

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 978-1-4814-4471-2

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Womens Fiction, Chick Lit

Started: August 24, 2016

Ended: August 27, 2016

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

Blurb:

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.

They were just pretending. Until they weren’t. and now Lara Jean has to learn what it’s like to be in a real relationship and not just make-believe one.

But when another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him suddenly return too.

Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Lara Jean is about to find out that falling in love is the easy part.

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

2016-08-27-10.55.37-1.jpg.jpeg
Hello once again bibliophiles.

Another book review from yours truly. And by far these two books are my favorite. And it is the reason why I love contemporary right now.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before was the reason I experienced my first reading slump. As much as the book doesn’t end in a cliff hanger, I find it hanging. I know I should get the second book right away. But it took me weeks before I was able to buy the second book. And now that I have it my hands, I just have to read it and find if Peter and Lara Jean would end up together without pretending to be together anymore.  And ever since I found out that they did, I still have a reading slump, for the second time this month.

P.S. I Still Love You is really written well and I was so hooked to read it.

Just like the first book’s plot, I love the plot as well. Josh is finally out of the picture. He is now just someone that Lara Jean used to love. And I am glad they are now friends. I just hope their friendship would return.

It was no longer a shock that there would be another new love interest because I was spoiled by a friend. John Ambrose McClaren is the new love interest of Lara Jean. I really enjoy John’s attitude towards Lara Jean. I even shipped him with Lara Jean but I still prefer Peter Kavinsky.

I really enjoy the love triangle happening in the story. It wasn’t like the other love triangle from other books. There wasn’t much of tension between the two boys, which I admire so much.

I just hate the fact that Peter’s attention is divided between Lara Jean and Genevieve. I know Genevieve is going through difficulties but before I learned about that, I find it hard to believe that Peter is not over Genevieve anymore. He seems to be still in love with Genevieve. I just hate that she has to take all of Peter’s attention back then.  But I know I completely understand her and Peter.

But something is telling me that the next book, Always and Forever Lara Jean, would reveal something. I just hope my ship would push through.

So who is excited for the third book?
So that’s all I have to say about the awesome book. I’m still at awe with this book though.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead!

Love, 

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

download

goodreads

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

