BOOK REVIEW: Perfect Haters by megladiolus [Taglish]

“Sinabi kong hindi kita mahal kasi ang too, mahal na mahal kita.” –Zak Maliff

Part 2

Title: Perfect Haters

Author: megladiolus (Carmela Palacpac)

Publisher: PopFiction

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 621-404-034-3 (part 1); 621-404-042-4 (Part 2)

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Synopsis:

[Part 1]

She’s Alexa Ciesla Andrade. She’s smart sexy, gusto ng lahat, at halos perfect na ang buhay—expect ang love life niya. Because after getting her heart broken, she now officially hates men.

He’s Flint “Zak” Maliff. Matalino pero bad boy. No girl wants to be with him kasi pagkatapos siyang iwan ng love of his life na si Natalia, he’s sworn off girls—forever!

They’re the prefect haters. Ito rin kaya ang reason kung bakit sila perfect for each other?

[Part 2]

Alexa Ciesla Andrade and Flint “Zak” Maliff discovered that being imperfect made them the perfect lovers. Sa dami na ng pinagdaan nila, parang hindi na sila pwedeng maghiwalay pa.

But the story doesn’t end there. Panibagong pagsubok and haharapin nina Alexa at Zak ngayong pauwi na ang parents ni Alexa. Does this mean na kailangan nang bumalik ni Alexa sa pagiging perfect sa mga mata ng parents niya? At matatanggap kaya ng perfectionist parents niya ang bad boy na si Zak bilang boyfriend niya?

So hello once again bibliophiles! This would be my first time to post a review on book that is not known worldwide. These books are written by Filipino authors.

It’s been three years now that I started enjoying Filipino written books, whether the book is written in all English or all Tagalog or a combination of both (Tagalog and English).

I’ve been loving Filipino authored books since 3rd year high school. And since then I’ve been collecting those books. As of the moment, I have 36 books that are written by Filipino authors. 3 of which are from a different publishing house in the country and the remaining 33 books are from one publishing house, which is my favorite among others.

So this specific book has been in my to-buy list for so long. I was able to buy the first part of the book last year in May and I bought the second part of the book 14 months later. I know I’m stupid for buying the two more than a year apart. I have a financial issue that’s why, okay?

So on with the review. I really find the story amazing. And I just found out like last year that it was a fan fiction based on Zayn Malik from One Direction. It was first published on wattpad but I didn’t had the chance to read it there; and it got taken down by the author after it was published.

The story is a bit cliché because two people, a boy and a girl, hate the opposite sex after what they went through with them. Ends up falling for each other and then the ups and downs happens and all. But what I really like about this book is the plot twist. Most of the plot twists are a bit cliché but it is really unexpected. You won’t have thought of it in the first place. It would really amaze you, well to me though.

I have nothing else to say with this review. Lately I suck at making reviews because I usually give out too many information. I end up giving spoilers and I don’t like it…

I’ll do better next time though.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead!

Love,

PicsArt_07-02-09.07.51

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

