BOOK REVIEW: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

“Libraries were full of ideas – perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons” -Throne of Glass

 51765NmOIvL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Title: Throne of Glass

Author: Sarah J Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy-Paranormal, Fantasy-Magic, Adventure, Action, Fairies-Fae, Science Fiction-Dystopia, Fantasy-Supernatural

Started: September 19, 2016

Finished: October 02, 2016

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

goodreads-badge-add-38px


picsart_10-13-11.59.30.png

Meet Celaena Sardothien.
Beautiful. Deadly.
Destined for greatness.

In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake. She got caught.

Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournament—fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassin’s heart be melted?


picsart_10-13-11.58.19.png

Good day my beloved readers/followers.

I am back once again with a book review, obviously.

I’ll share a story about how I heard about this book.

I had an early summer last February because me and my boyfriend together with his parents traveled to Cebu. It was fun experience. So while in the city, we visited malls because, believe it or not, I haven’t been inside any SM branch around the country.

So we actually went to both SM Seaside and SM City Cebu. While in SM City, the typical me asked if I could go to National BookStore to look at books. My boyfriend accompanied me, of course. We went to the teen fiction books and spotted a shelf filled with beautiful assassins book covers. We we’re so in love with the cover that we planned to buy it right there and then but decided not to because we didn’t have the budget.

And since then I’ve been wanting to own the books. So far I have the first book and that’s why we’re here for a book review.

In all honesty, the reason for wanting this book for so long is because I fell in love with the cover. I only found out what the books are actually about when I went back to bookstagramming last March.

But I started this book blind because I avoid any reviews about the book. I want to learn or know everything that is happening when I’ve read it myself.

Technically, I’m not into high fantasy books but since I badly want to read the Throne of Glass Series, I forced myself to get out of my comfort zone. And I am so glad that the book didn’t fail me. As much as I was having a hard time getting into the book the first time I read it. I kind of find Sarah’s writing, at first, hard to comprehend. But eventually I got the hang of it.

This is the best genre-starter book I’ve read. I’m really lookong forward to buying Crown of Midnight soon and dive into the world of Celaena, Dorian and Chaol once again. I heard it’s a really emotional book. I really can’t wait.

The story really amazed me. I didn’t expect it to be like that. Like how the characters developed through out the story is amazing. I really like Celaena. She’s probably my favorite bad-ass female protagonist. And I ship her with Chaol and Dorian! (Honestly, I haven’t decided on which guy I would ship her with.)

Both Dorian and Chaol are amazing guys. But I’m leaning more towards Doriam because I’m sucker for prince charmings (that’s why I love The Selection original three books). But Chaol is not that bad. I like that he’s really protective towards Celaena, Dorian is protective too though. Ugh! I still can’t decide.

Anyway, I think I have to end it there before I give away the entire story.

Thank you for reading and have a great day!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

goodreadsdownload

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

