​BOOK REVIEW: Losing Ground: Stephen Richards Short Story by Alice Rachel

1475065452262.jpg

Title: Losing Ground: Stephen Richards Short Story (Under Ground novella)

Author: Alice Rachel

Format: ebook

Genre: Romance, Young Adult, Dystopian, Teen Fiction

Started: October 17, 2016

Ended: October 17, 2016

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

goodreads-badge-add-38px


picsart_10-13-11.59.30.png

“The truth about our family would probably destroy my brother.
Chi is too naive, too gentle—far too weak to carry the weight of this reality.
Sometimes I hate him so much for it I can hardly breathe.
But I will make sure he never finds out what our parents truly are.
Monsters hiding in broad daylight.” – Stephen Richards


picsart_10-13-11.58.19.png

Just a little story before I start my review proper. Bear with me with this. This is how I usually start my review.

This ebook file was sent to me by Alice Rachel for review and for me to join her read-along, but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to join. It was too caught up with reading Throne of Glass and The Unexpected Everything that I forgot to join the read-along. So I’d like to apologize to the author for not joining the said read-along.

Anyway, here is my review on the novella.

Since the book is just short, it took me just an hour to actually finish it. I was planning to read just 50% of the book and read the remaining 50% the following day. But I wasn’t able to put my phone down, so I just read and read and read.

I wasn’t expecting that Stephen is such a sweet heart. He has a really big heart for everyone, expect his parents though. It was shocking to learn a different side of the story. To learn the really story behind why Stephen has to be so arrogant and all. It amazed me how wonderful and heartbreaking his story is.

It’s amazing to know that he really cared for Chi, because in the first book you would think Stephen only cares for himself and himself only. But reading this novella, you would know how much Stephen cares for Chi. How much he is trying to hide the truth from Chi because he knew when Chi finds out, it would literally ruin him.

You can really feel Stephen’s emotions throughout the story.

You would also know that Stephen was not responsible of what happened to Willow. And for that matter, he loves Willow like no one can ever love someone else. Their love is so precious that it breaks my heart that they have to separate and marry someone else.

And honestly, I want to spoil you with every detail of the story but I can’t, even if I have spoiled you with some facts already. It is just my way making you interested to grab the book and find out for yourself.

I honestly, can’t wait for my physical copy to arrive soon. I would reread the story and relive the lives of Thia, Chi, Stephen, Willow, and everyone else in the story.

So that’s all I have to say about the novella.

Thank you!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

