SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

sunshine-award.jpg

Thank you Niña, from ninireadspng, for nominating me! I am so honored to be nominated with this award. This is the very first time I am nominated at something. And you should go and check it out! She has a really unique rating system and she’s really approachable. And her Instagram feed is goals, check her out, her username is @ninireads.png.

dividerTHE RULES:

– Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

– Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.

– Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

– List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

divider

Here goes nothing:

  1. What’s the story behind your blog’s name?

   I just used my Instagram username, @rose.books, and then added blog to it. I wasn’t able to think of a cuter name or what not. So, I just went with the first thing that come to my mind. And I am liking it though.

  1. When and why did you start blogging?

   I started blogging just this year. I’m in the blogging community for roughly seven months now. Although my first blog post was posted by June already. The reason behind why I started book blogging is I just want to try blogging. I really wanted to blog ever since high school but never had the chance to try it then. And now I am in the community.

  1. Do you watch booktube? Who are your favorite booktubers?

I do! That is what I enjoy doing during my free time. My favorite booktubers are abookutopia, emmmabooks, polandbananas, tashapolis, A Thousand Books To Read, and Flipping Through The Pages. I watch more booktubers but those mentioned are my favorites.

  1. First book you’ve ever read and why?

Very first book? I don’t remember but if you are asking the first book I’ve read that I can remember vividly would be Dial L for Loser. This is the book that got me into reading. The reason why I started reading more books and buying books as well.

  1. Are you a realist or a dreamer?

  I could consider myself as both, because I can be a realist at times and I can be a dreamer also.

  1. If you were the president, will you ban potatoes and cheeses? (watching you Roina hehehe)

Obviously NO! I love potatoes and cheeses. It would kill me not to eat those. I love French fries too much that I can’t imagine not being able to eat it. Hahahaha

  1. What is the most awesome book you’ve ever read this 2016?

I’d probably say, Under Ground series, specifically the first book and the novellas that goes with it.

  1. Favorite twenty one pilots song? (yes, forcing you to like top)

  I don’t know them, sorry.

  1. What book is the most unforgettable for you?

  Maybe I would say Dial L for Loser, because obviously, it is the reason why I love books now.

  1. Can you put your tongue out and say ‘To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.’ clearly?

NO! This is hilarious! Hahahahahaha Although, I tried it but FAILED!

  1. Favorite movie or tv series?

        I have loads of favorite TV Series which are The Flash, Supergirl, Arrow, Once Upon A Time, and Game of Thrones. But my top 2 favorite movies are Love, Rosie and Me Before You.

divider

I NOMINATE

  1. Sighboooks
  2. Maria at Daughter of Parchment and Paper
  3. Kira at kirareadsblog
  4. Lindfe at thievingbooks
  5. Nica at nicsthebibliophile
  6. Aviegail at BOOKSTARTERFUSS
  7. Arnild at booksandfanartsblog
  8. Mish at bibliophilemish
  9. Krista at Stellar Niche
  10. abrokenbookpigeon
  11. Generae at muggleboooks

divider

MY QUESTIONS

  1. What’s the reason behind your blog’s name?
  2. What made you start a book blog? How long have you been in this community?
  3. Which do you prefer: books to movie adaptation or book to TV series adaptation? Why?
  4. Do you prefer physical books or ebooks?
  5. Do you prefer hardbacks or paperbacks?
  6. What book started your love for books?
  7. How long have you been a bibliophile?
  8. Do you eat while reading or do you listen to music?
  9. What makes you more motivated to pick up a book during a reading slump?
  10. Have you tried to write a book before?
  11. Do you have a reading goal before the year ends?

I hope you would participate. Looking forward to knowing your answers and hopefully we’ll become friends, soon.

Thank you!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

