WRAP-UP: November 2016


It is once again the end of the month. I am here today to share to you some of the books I was able to read for the month of November.

I was able to read 5 books, one of which is an ebook copy, another is a short story, the other one is a Filipino written book, then the last is a paperback copy.

The first book I was able to finish is a short story written by Alice Rachel. It is Under Ground: William A Short Story.  This was just an easy read because it was so short. It was fun and I learned a lot of things about William.

Check out the review I have written here.

The second book I finished is Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson.  This is very helpful book. and I recommend that you read it if you are facing a midlife crisis right now. I rated it 5 stars on my review on my blog and on GoodReads. Totally worth the time to read it!

The third book I was able to finish is an ebook copy of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. I decided to read this because I wanted to watch the movie. It was a bit annoying but still I enjoyed it. The concept is a bit new to me, though it was an okay book. I wish the author was able to properly write it. I think it needs a little bit of editing. I gave it a 3 star on Goodreads.

The fourth book is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I needed to read this book because I have watched the movie a lot of times and I badly want to learn more about Lou and Will’s lives. I needed to find out what made everyone love the book than the movie. I love the movie still but I guess I love the book more. And I badly want to read the second book soon.

Check out my review on Me Before You here.

And the last book I read is Mahal Mo Siya, Mahal Ka Ba? by Marcelo Santos III. This is a Filipino book, hence the title being in Filipino. I had such a great laugh while reading this book. Everything that Kuya Marcelo wrote was so relatable and it made me remember a lot of things about love, friends and family. If you are based in the Philippines and is having a hard time getting through your love life or what not, go grab this book and I assure you, you will have a lot of fun reading it.

Check out my review on Mahal Mo SIya, Mahal Ka Ba? here.

I am close to finishing Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. I hope I will finish this before the end of November. I might read it tonight and finish it! So that I’ll be 5 books away to completing my GoodReads reading challenge.

Anyway, that’s all for my November Wrap-up. Keep an eye for my November book haul and December TBR. I’ll be posting it in the following days.

Thank you and have a great day!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png
Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

