TBR: December 2016

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset
DECEMBER TBR

So, I am close to finishing my GoodReads reading challenge. I currently finished the 35th book. So. I must read 5 books or more to reach or surpass my goal that is 40 books.

Right now, I have planned to read just 5 books. This might change over the course of time, so be aware of that.

CROSSED by Ally Condie. I have started this book last month but I couldn’t finish it. I got caught up with a lot of school errands and what not. I didn’t enjoy it that much but I still intend to finish it, somehow. I hope I can finish it as soon as I can so that I can proceed to reading other books.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

KRISTEN by Lisi Harrison. I have this book for about a month already and yet I haven’t read it. It seems that I really need to read it as soon as I can because there are two books coming my way, that is the first and third book of the main series of this book. So hopefully I can get into it soon enough.

While the rest of the Pretty Committee have scattered across the globe, Kristen gets stuck spending her summer landlocked in Westchester. Just when she’s about to send an SOS to her friends to rescue her from her summer of boredom and solitude, she scores a job looking after hang-ten hawtie Dune Baxter’s younger sister, Ripple. Suddenly, Kristen goes from bored to board as she rides the waves of first love…

goodreads-badge-add-38px

MERMAID PARK by Beth Mayall. I got this book just last month and I really want to read it because I badly want to read a mermaid book. And when I saw this at a bargain bookstore, I just had to have it and finally can read a mermaid book.

Amy Rush is tired of being the outsider in her own family. Tired of the distance that’s grown between herself and her sister, Mel. Tired of tolerating the taunts and sneers of her new stepfather, Tom. Tired of her mother’s blindness to anything unpleasant.

Nothing in sixteen-year-old Amy’s world holds the promise of anything but disappointment…until a nightmare weekend at the New Jersey shore with her mother, sister, and Tom leads to a discovery that will change her life.

When Amy first lays eyes on Mermaid Park, she feels like she’s stepped into a living, breathing fantasy. Girls dressed in fabulous costumes put on underwater shows, gliding through the water as a captivated audience falls under their spell. In that moment, Amy becomes convinced that is she could be one of the “mermaids,” the rest of her life would be just as beautiful. But over the course of a summer full of real-life magic and ordinary miracles, she discovers that the difference between reality and fantasy is murkier that it seems.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

LOSING GROUND: WILLOW’S SHORT STORY by Alice Rachel. This is a bonus short story in the Losing Ground novella. I didn’t get the chance to read this last month, even though it was sooooo short. I think I’ll get into it later. It would be totally a short read.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

RISE OF THE SPARROWS by Sarina Langer. I have requested for a review copy from the author last month, and haven’t read it yet because it was hard reading it as a .pdf file. I usually prefer .epub files. But I will do my best to read it this month and write an honest review soon.

Rifarne is a country opposed to magic. When its people demand harsh action, King Aeric sees himself with no other choice but to outlaw those with the gift. Rachael, a homeless orphan with the rare gift of a Seer, soon finds herself with visions of her own violent death. When her escape goes wrong and she ends up in the clutches of a vicious Mist Woman lusting for her blood, she finds she is the only person to stop the war against people like her – and assassinating the King to become Queen to a people who once wanted her dead may well be the only way to do just that.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

So, those are the books that I intend to read for December and the books that would complete my reading challenge.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset
YEY! Excited to dive into them

Have you completed your Goodreads reading challenge or are you close to completing it? Or let’s rephrase it, how’s your Goodreads reading challenge going?

Lemme know in the comments.

Thank you and have a great day!

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

