BOOK REVIEW: The Clique Summer Collection (Kristen and Claire) by Lisi Harrison

Hello there BiblioBears! I am back once again for another book review. This review is going to be a collective book review.

You might have already known my new rating system. But in today’s review, I won’t be following that system.

2258650

KRISTEN

Author: Lisi Harrison

Publisher: Little Brown Company

Format: Paperback

Genre: Young Adult, Chick Lit, Fiction, Realistic Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Teen Fiction

Started: December 08, 2016

Ended: December 08, 2016

goodreads-badge-add-38px


picsart_10-13-12.00.01.png

Kristen sets sail on the Love Boat… With the rest of the Pretty Committee scattered across the globe, Kristen is stuck in summer school at OCD, making good on her scholarship commitments. No sleepover horse camp, no Hawaiian spa, no Spanish vacation, not even a trip to Orlando. But when Kristen scores a job looking after hang-ten hottie Dune Baxter’s eight-year-old sister, Ripple, Westchester suddenly doesn’t seem so bad. It looks like Kristin is about to ride the wave of first love. . .

picsart_10-13-11.58.19.png

We all know that Kristen is a member of the Pretty Committee. and Kristen is my favorite member. I really adore Kristen for her simplicity. If you have read this series you would know that Kristen is not like the other girls.

I really enjoyed reading Kristen’s summer. She had to go through a very different kind of struggle. It was a struggle to know who she really is. She had to know if she’s the girl who her parents know she is; the girl who her friends know she is; or the true her, the one that doesn’t have to lie and hide things from anyone.

For the first time, Kristen has a clear shot at a love life. It’s fun to read it and learn about how she went through it. But something shocked me. I didn’t know that she had a secret committee. A committee for geeks like her.

I think I’ll end my review right now. I have nothing else to say about it.

Overall, I can say that I love this book and I love the series.

⭐⭐⭐⭐

13639846_1173959879321979_1426428966_o

2258652.jpg

CLAIRE

Author: Lisi Harrison

Publisher: Little Brown Company

Format: Paperback

Genre: Young Adult, Chick Lit, Fiction, Realistic Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Teen Fiction

Started: July 19, 2016

Ended: July 26, 2016

goodreads-badge-add-38px


picsart_10-13-12.00.01.png

Back in Orlando for the summer, Claire is reunited with her Florida best friends, Sarah, Sari, and Mandy, after a long year apart. Her FBFFs haven’t changed at all. Too bad they think Claire has… and not for the better. She sets out to prove her loyalty by helping her friends get ready to compete in Kissimmee’s Miss Kiss pageant. But when a very special visitor shows up and vows to win the crown, Claire finds herself torn between Keds and hawt couture. Will she finally kiss-immee her past goodbye–once and for all?

picsart_10-13-11.58.19.png

Claire has been the main character for me. The struggle she went through was worst compared to the other girls. But we all know that all five of them are the main characters.

During the summer, she went back to visit her hometown. The friends she had thought she changed but I think it is the other way around. Claire just become the better version of herself. She is now different because she now knows who she really is. She might have become a little bit like Massie but she is who she is.

Her friends are kinda bit annoying. I have friends like her and they are so annoying. I wish I had friends like Massie and the rest of the Pretty Committee. Massie’s appearance made the story a bit Massie than Claire. It sucks but I guess Lisi had a purpose for Massie to be there.

That’s all I have to say for this book. Keep an eye for my next review on another book.

⭐⭐⭐⭐


Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed it. Have a great day and may your bookmark never get lost.

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

