MONTHLY WRAP-UP: January 2017

Hello there bibliophiles! January is coming to an end. It’s time for each of us to share the books we were able to read for the month of January.

This month was productive reading month for me. I was able to read 8 books. Two of which are novellas while the other six are actually books.

I have corresponding reviews to some of those books mentioned. Just click the title of the book.

THE HEIR by Kiera Cass | ⭐⭐⭐⭐

THE CROWN by Kiera Cass | ⭐⭐⭐⭐

THE FAVORITE by Kiera Cass | ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I love this novella the most. I really wanted to know what happened to Marley when she was punished. So once I was able to read this novella, I was satisfied. It contains everything I wanted to know. I love the story behind how Carter and Marley met. It was so cute. I would totally miss the characters in this series.

SOMETHING IN BETWEEN by Melissa dela Cruz | ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We all know the protagonist of the story is a Filipino. It is really great to read a book that has a Filipino protagonist. It’s rare to read a book that tackles about the lives of Filipino immigrants. We all know the struggle our fellow Filipino (if you are Filipino too). This book really was an easy read. I badly want to have a hard copy of this book. It is a must buy and a must read to everyone who enjoys contemporary or those who are in a reading slump.

STANDING GROUND by Alice Rachel | ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

AKIO’S SHORT STORY by Alice Rachel | ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

(review coming soon)

CITY OF BONES by Cassandra Clare | ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4.5)

I wish I was able to read this book sooner. It is a great read. I have watched the movie and the TV series and loved it. The moment I read this book, I love the book more than the movie and the TV series. I can’t wait to dive into the other books and understand why some people are not satisfied with the TV series and more on the movie.

THE CLIQUE by Lisi Harrison | ⭐⭐⭐⭐

After a long time, I have finally read the first book of the series that I love so much. I have watched the movie and I love it and the moment I have read the book, I fell in love with the series all over again. (I’ll write a full review soon.)

divider

So those are the books I was able to read EIGHT books this month. I feel so proud of myself. School wasn’t that hectic, so every free time I have, I would read, read, and read. I am looking forward to reading more books next month.

Keep an eye to my February TBR. And just so you know, I won’t be having a January Book Haul. I am currently on a book buying ban and succeed with it. I think I’ll be on a book buying ban for a long time. I have a lot of unread books at the moment. I need to get to them soon.

So that’s about it. Thank you and have a great day. May you not lose your bookmarks while reading (recently, I lost a bookmark while I was reading The Clique.)

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

