WRAP-UP: February 2017

Hello there!

I am back for another end of the month posts.

February is about to end and I would love to share to you the books I was able to read for the month. Unfortunately I was only able to read 3 books.  Such an embarrassing number compared to last month. I was having troubles reading any book because the reading slump swallowed me whole!

So let’s start.

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES by Sarah J. Maas

This is my favorite read of the month and would probably my favorite read for the year so far. I am so in love with the characters that I can’t wait to read and join in the hype of the series. Check out my review here.

ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

It was such a relief to finally have the chance to read a contemporary book. I’ve been swallowed with Fantasy that would probably cause my slump, for a while. I’ve wanted to read this book ever since I heard about this book. Too bad I don’t have the copy. I only have an ebook file.

HOLDING GROUND: STEPHEN’S STORY by Alice Rachel

Should I say anything else about this book? We have established that this series has been a series that opened my eyes to indie authors. But since I want to share a little of my insights about this book, I’ll do it.

This book was such an eye opener to the lives of Chi and Stephen. There are so many events that happened that really made me think otherwise. I learned a lot of things about Stephen that I didn’t know from the previous novella.

(I’ll write a review as soon as I am done with the mandatory end and start of the month posts.)

Those are the only books I was able to read for the month of February. I hope you enjoy that little post. I wanna know how many books were you able to read this month? And did you, by any chance, went through a reading slump just like me? (Lemme know down below.)

Thank you and may you never lose your bookmarks while reading.

picsart_10-13-12.04.10.png

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

