MONTHLY BOOK HAUL & WRAP-UP: April 2017

Hey! Hey! Hey!

It’s the end of another month again and it’s time for me to share to you the books I bought and the books I was able to read for the month of April.

Let’s start with the book haul. Just like last month, I have only bought, I mean sent one book. One dear author suggested that I should go and check a specific author because she’s looking for reviewers to review her book before it gets released. I took her offer and contacted the author. She agreed and months later, I have the copy on my hand now.

DREAM ME

by Kathryn Berla

Zat is a dreamer from the distant future—a time when humans no longer dream and Earth is a desolate wasteland. He dreams of the beautiful Earth of the past, and a fiery-haired beauty named Babe. Against the wisdom of his peers, Zat decides to risk everything to travel back in time and lie in Babe’s dreams…

Babe is the perpetual new girl in town. Her father’s job frequently moves the family around the country, and Babe just longs for a place to call home. As she settles into the sleepy town of Sugar Dunes, Florida, Babe begins to have strange dreams of a green-eyed boy named Zat. Night after night, Babe shows Zat her world. But the dreams come at the cost of nearly crippling migraines every morning. Babe’s life outside of her dreams pales in comparison to her growing love for Zat and their time spent together.

But the more time Babe and Zat spend together in her dreams, the more Babe’s pain increases, and Zat begins to question the reality of his existence. How can he live a life Babe, when all they have is her dreams?

If that synopsis made you curious, you can check this book once it’s released on July 11, 2017.

Now for my April Wrap-Up. Unlike last month, I have read 4 books this month. It’s only a few books but it’s an accomplishment for me.

CONFESS by Colleen Hoover – ★★★★★

SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN by Katie Li – ★★★

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★

MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover – ★★★★★

It’s an achievement for me, though it doesn’t compare to the number of books I got to read in January. If you want to get in detail with my thoughts on those books mentioned, check out my review, just click the title and it would lead you right into the specify review.

Note: I still have to write reviews for ACOMAF and Maybe Someday tonight.

I hope you enjoyed that and lemme know your book haul and wrap-up for April. Thank you and may you never lose your bookmark while reading. Bye.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

