BOOK REVIEW: “A Court of Mist and Fury” by Sarah J. Maas

Hey! Hey! Hey!

Finally! I have finished this book after a long while. it took me a while before I got the courage to actually read this book. I wished I read it sooner but still thankful that I got to read it just before the next book is released. 

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Format: ebook and audiobook

Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

Reading Period: April 10 – 29, 2017

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.


Like what I said earlier, it took me a long while before I got the chance to actually read this book. The reason behind that is the fact that I’m still waiting for my physical copy to arrive. And for almost 3 months, it still hasn’t arrived. But I believe it will arrive, not now though, maybe after the third book is out in the world already.

Anyway, on to what you guys are here for, the review. The hype for this book was beyond the roof. I got so curious with all the hype but never bother to read it until this month. And I would say that this book really met its standard. The book is amazing. 

I didn’t like the first few chapters because Tamlin was so annoying and I don’t like reading those because of him. That also explains why it took me a while before I actually finished reading the book. I had troubles getting through it, which sucks. But I’m glad I got through it and slowly flown through the book. 

I won’t be talking specific details because I believe most of you have already the book and know what I’m talking about. All I’ll be doing is to share my thoughts on the entire plot of the book.

I love the scenes with Rhysand were my favorite. I love Rhys so much that I want to be Feyre! (I know most of us would want the same thing, right?). But my most favorite part of the entire book is chapter 53-54. I love how Rhys was just so open about everything. My feels while reading/listening to the book when up so high that I could hardly contain my excitement as I was reading it. It was just so perfect. And to be honest, it made me forget about the awful news my boyfriend told me. At least it helped me forget about it and stopped me from worrying too much. But the down side of it is that it made me stay awake for around two hours. Two things were messing with my mind then. It sucks and alarming as well. at least I got over it, I think. NO! I am still not over it just yet! But I will or else I’ll experience an awful slump.

Anyway, I’m so excited to dive into ACOWAR. I’m currently reading it and it’s amazing so far. You’ll know my thoughts once I have read the entire book.

But for now, that’s the wrap for my short review of ACOMAF.


Thank you and may you never lose your bookmark while reading. Bye!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

