BOOK REVIEW: “Maybe Someday” by Colleen Hoover

Hey! Hey! Hey! I’m once again back with another of book review.


Title: Maybe Someday

Author: Colleen Hoover

Format: ebook and audiobook

Genre: Romance, New Adult

Reading Period: April 29 – 30, 2017

gold-brown-floral-divider-1

Sydney is living in an idyllic bubble—she’s a dedicated student with a steady job on the side. She lives with her best friend, has a great boyfriend, and the music coming from the balcony opposite hers is fast becoming the soundtrack to her life. But when Sydney finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her, the bubble bursts. The mysterious and attractive man behind the music, Ridge, gives Sydney hope that she can move on and they begin to write songs together. But moving on is harder than she expects, Sydney can only hope…
Maybe someday…

Colleen Hoover draws you in to this passionate tale of music, love and betrayal..

Credits: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24445517-maybe-someday

Another CoHo book read! I am slowly being consumed by CoHo’s amazing stories. It’s great that finally I can say I’ve read CoHo’s books now. I decided to read this book because I had this same experience with the main character of the story.

Let’s have little story telling shall we?

I have a best friend that I loved so much, then I have a somewhat boyfriend but I don’t consider him one because he never treated me as his girlfriend or he never was a “real” boyfriend to me. I never knew that they were friends with benefit until I found about it through their phone conversation. I was pissed off that it happened and never thought my best friend could do such an awful thing. And as much as I wasn’t treated an actual girlfriend, I was pissed off. And from that day on, I never look at them the same way ever again. I’m no longer friends with them. And I had that fear of it happening again but now, I’m happy with who I’m with and I’m thankful that he was there to help me out.

And probably that was the only thing I have in common with the story but that experience made me want to read it so bad.

So, now for my thoughts about the book, I enjoyed the entire story especially the fact that I listened to the audiobook while reading the ebook copy. It was a really enjoyable experience. It was really an easy read. I spent the whole day just listening to it while doing other things.

I love that after everything that happened to Sydney she never stopped herself from loving someone else. I also love that fact that she knows her boundaries with everything. I also love that she writes songs to express the feelings she can’t say out loud. I admire that. Sydney’s effort to communicate with Ridge is admirable.

Ridge talent is amazing. Knowing that he can’t hear and he is able to play a guitar and create great songs. And his dedication to his girlfriend is worth admiring. Even though he was developing feels toward Syd but he still chose his girlfriend. And I’m glad that Maggie decided to give way for both Ridge and Sydney. She was able to see that Ridge and Sydney were in love with each other and that thing made me admire Maggie.


 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

That ends my short review of Maybe Someday. Check out my review on Confess if you want to know my thoughts.


Thank you and may you never lose your bookmark while reading.

2 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: “Maybe Someday” by Colleen Hoover

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

