CONTEMPORARY BOOK RECOMMENDATION

Hey bibliophiles!!!

I decided to do some recommendations blog post because I think I need to share to you some of the books that I love over the past months while being a full time reader. This would recommendation is all about Young Adult Contemporary books.

1. Jenny Han’s TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE  trilogy

I love this trilogy so much. The third book is out now and I am yet to read it soon. But the first two books are really amazing. it was an easy and fast read. It won’t take you forever to read it because of it.  Lara Jean is a very lovable character and Peter is also someone you should meet because he is amazing.

I have a review for both books in my blog. Check it out here:

2. Kiera Cass’ THE SELECTION series

I prefer the first 3 books though because it talks more of America and Maxon. But don’t get me wrong, I love the last two books too but I really prefer the first three. I’m recommending this book because it is an easy read and it can really help you get out of a reading slump when you’re in one. So if you’re suffering from a reading slump just get these books and you’ll be out of the slump before you know it.

I also have reviews of each book here: The SelectionThe EliteThe OneThe Heir and The Crown

3. Morgan Matson’s THE UNEXPECTED EVERYTHING book

This is the only Morgan Matson I read but I totally love it. It was such a fan read and really made me wish I had those kinds of friends. So if you’re looking for a book with family, friendships and relationships, this book is for you. It includes all three topics that would make you love it. 

Check my review here.

4. ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve only read the first book but I was in love with it and I’m looking forward to reading more Stephanie Perkins’ books soon. With this book you get to see and feel what it’s like to be in love in Paris, after all it’s the city of love. So if you’re into that, you should read it because I highly recommend you do and also check out the rest of her books if you haven’t.


So those are the four books/series that I highly recommend that you check out if you haven’t read it. Just so you know those mentioned above are the only books I got to read that falls under Young Adult Contemporary.

If you have book recommendations, leave it on the comments below. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

