MONTHLY WRAP-UP & BOOK HAUL: May 2017

Hello there bibliophiles!

Yet again, another month has ended, which means it’s time to share to you the books I was able to read this month and the books I hauled.

BOOK HAUL

Let’s start with my May book haul. It’s sad to say that I wasn’t able to buy or get any book this month due to no funds because school is out. I’m still waiting for my packages form authors and giveaways; it hasn’t arrive yet. So no books for me this month.

WRAP-UP

Now for the May wrap-up. I have read just 3 books this month. It sucks but I had to accept it. I’ll do my best next month.

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN by Sarah J. Maas

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

This book is by far the best book I’ve read this month, and probably this year. I love it so much that it hurts knowing that we won’t be able to read more of Feysand.

Check out my full review here.

MAYBE NOT by Colleen Hoover

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

I enjoyed this book so much because you’ll get to know more about the side characters of Maybe Someday. But the mature contents were not my cup of tea. But then again, CoHo books contains a lot of that and I think it’s not that of an issue.

UGLY LOVE by Colleen Hoover

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

This book is so cute and really worth the read. It was fun to read and made me want to read more CoHo books. My full review will be linked here.

So that ends my May book haul and wrap-up. June would be a month filled with books, hopefully. It hope I could have more progress in my reading challenge because right now, I’m quite behind.

Anyway, so how many books have you bought in May and how many books were you able to read? Also how’s your Goodreads reading challenge?

Thank you and have great day!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

