ARC BOOK REVIEW: Dream Me by Kathryn Berla

​Title: Dream Me

Author: Kathryn Berla

Format/Edition: Paperback (ARC)

Published: July 11, 2017

Publisher: Amberjack Publishing

Genre: Young Adult, Romance

ISBN: 9781944995201

DREAM BECOME A REALITY?

Zat is a dreamer from the distant future — a time when humans no longer dream and Earth is a desolate wasteland. He dreams of the beautiful Earth of the past, and a fiery-haired beauty named Babe. Against the wisdom of his peers, Zat decides to risk everything to travel back in time and live in Babe’s dreams…

Babe is the perpetual new girl in town. Her father’s job frequently moved the family around the country, and Babe just longs for a place to call home. As she settles into the sleepy town if Sugar Dunes, Florida, Babe begins to have strange dreams of a green-eyed boy named Zat. Night after night, Babe shows Zat her world. But the dreams come at the cost of nearly crippling migraines every morning. Babe’s life outside of her dreams pales in comparison to her growing love for Zat and their time spent together.

But the more time Babe and Zat spend together in her dreams, the more Babe’s pain increases, and Zat begins to question the reality of his existence. How can he live a life with Babe, when all they have is her dream?

Before I start my review, I’d like to thank Ms. Kathryn Berla for sending her book my way. I am so honored that she accepted my request.

Now with the review, my first thoughts of this book was it would be a fun and easy read. And it was. It took me a while to finish it because of my laziness and a reading slump.

I never thought that a dream can turn into a reality. Like we all know that our dreams has traces of real things but a person you only knew in a dream turns out to be real! Like what?! How is that even possible?!

This book made me think that the people we see in our dreams existed but we don’t personally know them in the waking life. We just dream about them because they just want to, I guess. This book is filled with so much imaginations and realism.

I honestly don’t like reading about the Earth being a wasteland in the future. I don’t want to think that it will happen because I want the beauty of our mother Earth gone. It’s too precious to become a wasteland. And also the fact that just because someone is donating huge amount of money into the organization, could get special treated and could get away with the wrong doings. It sucks that somehow our society is turning into that now.
I love Babe’s blog the most. As much as Babe’s blog is about her life, I can relate to it because I have a blog dedicated to my love for books. It’s nice to have a place where you can share your thoughts without anyone judging you.

I love the plot of the book so much. It makes us see that we shouldn’t take for granted our planet. It also makes us see that people being gay, lesbian or etc, gets discriminated by people. And also the fact that we tend to judge people because they are not rich. The gap between the wealthy and poor is so clear that you can’t ignore it.

The book is written beautifully and you can clearly see that the characters have development throughout the book. I also love that we get to see both Zat and Babe’s perspective without it being too overwhelming.

Overall, I love this book! I just wished I read faster. But oh well, at least I get to enjoy the ending!

Rating:

★★★★★

Thank you for reading and have a great day! Don’t forget to grab a copy of Dream Me. It’s out today!

Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter

For reviews, email me at rosebooksnreads@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

