BOOK REVIEW: It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Title: It Ends with Us

Author: Colleen Hoover

Format: Audiobook

Published: August 2, 2016

Publisher: Atria Books

Genre: Romance, New Adult, Contemporary, Fiction

ISBN: 1508212694

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Synopsis

SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up – she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, and maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan – her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

Review

It took me so long to read this book! I was supposed to read it when it was released but decided against it because I want to read the rest of CoHo’s books. So it took me at least a year to read any of her books and here I am about to share my thoughts about this beautiful book.

The premise of the book is a bit vague and I know all synopsis are like that. Since I avoided any spoilers of any CoHo books, I don’t know anything about her books aside from the fact that all her books are amazing.

So I really like how the book started off. It’s a bit of a shock but it was meant to be like that, which you’d understand along the way. I like the fact that Lily is so true to herself. And that she is able to stand for what she thinks is right. A woman like her should be a role model!

When Ryle was introduced to the story, I fell in love with his charisma even though he’s a bit weird. But I never thought that they would mean again and that one person made that happen. It shocked me and I was happy that destiny made them see each other again.

I really like Lily’s style of writing a journal entry. I never thought that you would do such. I really enjoyed all of Lily’s journal entries, especially those about Atlas. It brings me into tears every time Atlas suffers from being homeless.

It sucks that Lily has to go through the same thing her mother suffered. And it’s clear to Lily why her mother did all of those of her. I really do admire strong women. They make hard things look easy but when you’re in their situation, you’d think twice about it.

The whole story is just amazing. But I never thought that I’d cry like crazy! It broke my heart like crazy. It took me forever to get over the book. That’s why it took me forever to write a review. I needed time to process everything. I need to fully understand why it had to happen. It sucks but now I fully understand why. And I totally respect Lily’s decision. I am also glad that Ryle accepted it even though it pains him to comply with Lily’s wish.

★★★★★

So if you haven’t read this book, you better read it but be prepared to get your heart broken into a million pieces!

Thank you for reading this short review and have a great day!

Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter

For reviews, email me at rosebooksnreads@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

