BOOK TAG: Mid-Year Book Freak Out

Hello bibliophiles!

I saw this tag in Bibliophile Med Student‘s blog and decided to do it since it’s like the middle of the year now, kind of. So, let’s do this!

1. BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

images.jpgThis one is hard! I’ve read a lot of great books this year so far. I don’t think I can chose! But I have to, right? I’d definitely go with A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas because that is one of my most anticipated book of the year. And it made me cry like so hard! It made me feel a lot of emotions, I didn’t think I have. Check out my review here.

2. YOUR FAVORITE SEQUEL OF 2017

images (1).jpgWhy is this hard? I’d go with A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas with this. I read ACOTAR last year and it was amazing. But upon reading ACOMAF, I just fell in love with Rhysand! Who didn’t, right? I have a review of this, here.

3. A NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT WANT TO

51-HArKnTQL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I’d say, Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han. This is another one of my most anticipated release .this year. The reason I haven’t read it yet is because I haven’t bought a copy of the book yet. I plan to get it as soon as I have the money.

4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE OF THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

31450852.jpg

This is going to be another SJM book and that is Tower of Dawn. Who isn’t excited for that?

5. YOUR BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset
Photo from @wandersbetweenpages

I expected to much with Somewhere In Between by Katie Li. The cover was amazing and the synopsis was amazing too. But I honestly didn’t like how it was written or might have just been me. But if you’re curious, check out my full thoughts on this book here.

6. BIGGEST SURPRISE OF THE YEAR

27362503.jpg

I am super surprised with my sudden love for Colleen Hoover books. But what surprised me the most is It Ends With Us. I didn’t expect that it was that intense to read the book. I cried a river. Check out my full thoughts and emotions here.

7. FAVE NEW TO YOU OR DEBUT AUTHOR

Just like what I said earlier, Colleen Hoover. She’s not a new author but I’ve only read her books this year. So, she’s fairly new to me! And I’ve been binge reading her books now!

8. YOUR NEW FICTIONAL CRUSH

I don’t have any new fictional crush so far.

9. NEW FAVORITE CHARACTER

Lily Bloom from It Ends With Us! She’s the person I look up to not because of her past but because of how strong she become after every awful thing that happened to her. I just love strong female characters.

10. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

It Ends With Us, obviously! Full review here. (Just read the book, so you’ll know!)

11. A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

28688476.jpg

Something In Between by Melissa Dela Cruz. I cannot help but love this book because of it’s Filipino lead character and plus a Filipino author!

12. FAVE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR

I haven’t watched any book to movie adaptation so far. I ain’t got the money to see them.

13. FAVE BOOK POST PUBLISHED THIS YEAR

The blog post of Nica from nicsthebibliophile. She interviewed me! Check it out!

14. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BOUGHT/RECEIVED

 

I’d say my very first copy of any of Cassandra Clare’s books. I bought a hard cover copy of City of Lost Souls! It was a huge steal! I got it for more than half off it’s price!

15. WHAT ARE THE BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ BEFORE THE END OF THE YEAR

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

The Red Sun, Kalifus Rising and The Raven God, all by Alane Adams

gold-brown-floral-divider-1

That was a hand full!!! But I enjoyed doing this tag. Do it if you want to.

Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Wanders Between Pagesss

Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter

For reviews, email me at rosebooksnreads@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: Mid-Year Book Freak Out

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

