BOOK REVIEW: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Hello bibliophiles!

“She was the heir of ash and fire, and she would bow to no one.”

Here is another review! I need to catch up with some reviews and let out some of my thoughts.

20613470

 

Title: Heir of Fire

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Format: Audiobook

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Published: September 2, 2014

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Synopsis

Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak―but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life―and her future―forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

Review

I enjoyed reading or listening this book. I wished I had a physical copy so I can mark those quotes and amazing events or scenes in the book. But I would definitely reread it once I have my own copy, soon-ish.

I am so glad I finally meet the famous Rowan, who replaced my love for Chaol. Don’t get me wrong though, I still love Chaol but not for Aelin or Celaena anymore. I now ship Rowan and Aelin because of how cute they look together. Their dialogues are just amazing and it cracks me up every time. Aside from meeting Rowan, I finally meet Aedion. He’s not that kind of swoon worthy for me, but I can picture him as as gorgeous as Aelin because after all they are cousins.

I also finally meet Manon Blackbeak. Finally, someone as bad ass as Aelin! I like her and I like the fact that she would stand for what she think and believe is right. It’s amazing that we get to see another strong female character in the series.

I have nothing else to say about this book. To sum up everything, this is book is beyond amazing and the author is just so creative and imaginative! I can’t wait to start Queen of Shadows soon.

picsart_12-03-09.59.55.png★★★★★

That’s about it! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter
For reviews, email me at rosebooksnreads@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

